White Chocolate Raspberry Cookies

Yum! I have been wanting to make these for a while.  I have had white chocolate raspberry scones but never cookies!  This was the first time I really made up a recipe from scratch and I was a little nervous.  But, I have to say it went better than I expected!  I started off by coming up with a basic cookie recipe.

Basic Cookie Recipe (heads up this recipe makes a lot of cookies!! So you might want to half it):

  • 3 cups of all purpose flour
  • 2 teaspoons of baking soda
  • 1 ½ cups of butter
  • 1 cup of brown sugar
  • 1 cup of granulated sugar
  • 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract
  • 3 eggs

First combine the flour, and the baking soda.  In a separate bowl beat the eggs, sugars, butter, and vanilla.  Then add the dry ingredients to the wet ingredients in separate parts until well mixed.  You can really add anything to this cookie recipe, it is very versatile.  I chose white chocolate and raspberries.  To make the white chocolate raspberry cookies you need:

  • The Basic Cookie Recipe (listed above)
  • ½ pint of raspberries
  • 2 cups of white chocolate

After you have made the basic cookie recipe fold in the white chocolate.  I took the easy route this time and used white chocolate chips.  Although, I think if I were to have bought bars of white chocolate and cut it into chunks it would have been better.  What’s better? You decide!   When figuring out how I wanted to incorporate the raspberries into the recipe I tried two different ways (raspberries can become messy!).  The first way as show below was kind of like wrapping raspberry cookies present.  I flatted a one-inch ball of dough and then put the raspberry in the center.  I then folded up the sides to make the cookie back into a ball.


This process was a little time consuming and made very big cookies. So, I then decided to just delicately added the raspberries to the dough as I made the balls.  This way was a little messier.

In the end both ways tasted the same so again it’s your choice!  I baked these cookies at 375 for about 12 minutes or until golden brown.

I have to say they turned out great and I hope you give them a chance!

— Lizzie

One thought on “White Chocolate Raspberry Cookies

  1. Three-Cookies

    I have never heard of fresh raspberries in cookies, sounds amazing. So does the earlier post on Buttercrunch Toffee and many many more. Going through your blog is a quite test of will power:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

